Tim Knifton

One in a series of Bokeh images……….Abbey Mills Pumping Station

9th August 2013

I’ve written about Bokeh earlier and written a few posts in this series so I won’t emphasize in much detail. As I previously said in my earlier post in June, I would write in smaller detail about my adventures using either my 50mm F1.4 or 100mm F2.8L macro lenses.

This post is based on a permission visit to the Abbey Mills Victorian Pumping Station in London earlier this year. Usually my habit is to capture what I want with the wide-angle and after a good explore, finishing off with the aforementioned lenses. This time I used the 100mm Macro F2.8 wide open and concentrated on getting this panel.

The photos below are from the pumping station. The full set can be found here'Pump primed'

'A'Thanks for looking in.

This entry was published on August 9, 2013 at 6:00 pm. It’s filed under Architecture, Bokeh, Europe, HDR, Industrial, Macro, Travel, Unseen places, Urbex photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

